Strida News Strida Forum About Strida Strida Reviews Where to Buy Photos & Videos Other Folding Bikes

Strida C1 and Speeddrive ?

Advice from experienced owners on maintenance and repairs, riding skills and anything else.

Moderators: newcross, Amuro Lee, Binch Shin, Blackstridaaustria

Strida C1 and Speeddrive ?

Postby boxbike on Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:47 pm

Hi dudes,

did they anybody tried the C1 carbon with a speeddrive ?

best,
patrick
boxbike
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:40 am

Re: Strida C1 and Speeddrive ?

Postby Blackstridaaustria on Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:24 am

Hi Patrick,

you - respectively one of your mechanics - should be able to verify whether the C1 excenter and the common excenter, for example of a Strida SX (parts assembly 130-00), are equal or not.

If both excenters are identical it should be possible to mount speeddrives, though it may happen that the belt starts touching the surface of the bottom tubes upside.
(Because the Carbon tube shape is different, and I believe a bit bigger than Aluminium tubes.)

Just one thing finally, for the case that it is actually possible to use speed drives:
Why would somebody want to use a two speed drive if one could have three speeds, too?
efneo GTRO three speed gearbox

Naturally you could send one of your C1 also to Vienna and I'll gladly check that for you 8)

Kind regards,

Chris
STV@gmx.org
StridaTuningVienna

"Who knows nothing, must believe all." *

[* line from "Aphorismen"; Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach, Austrian poet, 1893]
[* book title; Werner Gruber, Austrian physicist, 2010]
User avatar
Blackstridaaustria
 
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: 48.20938,16.370287


Return to Tips and Techs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests