[SOLVED] Evo 3 : clicking noise and creaking noise

Hello,

I’m new on the forum and I have just bought a new Strida Evo 3 18 inches.
I’ve been owning a LT for 2 years and I decided to buy the Evo 3 to be faster and to climb more easily.

Two problems :

• The first, is a little clicking noise when pedaling. It is continuous and comes from the KS3 gear box.
  • The second, is a creaking noise when pedaling hard. I already noticed this noise on my previous LT strida and it cames from the junction beetween horizontal bar and saddle bar.

On the new strida, I tried to put grease beetween the two bars, and to put grease under the cup spring, but the noise is still here.

Do Evo 3 owners have the same problems, and solved them ?

Thank you

Hello sunkist-evo3,

at Stridaforum!

Unfortunately still not an EVO owner, but I think to remember that a gentle clicking noise is normal…
Does it appear in each gear?

For the creaking I’d say you mentioned a typical symptom (high load = “pedaling hard”) of the issue below:

Strida 5.0 “clicking” noise
We’ve created recently a repair kit for exactly this failure, you can find more info in your mailbox (upper left corner) :wink:

Hello,

Thank you for your fast answer.
Yes the clicking noise appears in each gear. It’s like a freewheel noise but very weaker.

Thanks for the link to the repairing tutorial, I will try to follow it !

:sunglasses:

Cambiar a español
I share a video of my Evo 3 wherein the sound of a click is seen by spinning the pedals I want to know if it is normal or is it a failure and if so how to repair thank you very much
http://youtu.be/n4u_PR_ScBk

Hi Max,

welcome at Stridaforum :smiley:

Please don’t worry, the sound you’re hearing is caused by a ratchet mechanism inside of the EVO gear box, similar to the ratchet (=freewheel or pulley) of the rear wheel.

You had to notice also a sound change depending on the chosen gear- correct?