Thinking about buying a second hand Strida...

Hello folks from the forum, my name is Xer, I’m spanish.
I have some experience in folding bikes (brompton, dahon) and a second hand Strida got into my eyes.

I just registered on the forum to ask for your advice, experienced people.
Can you give some info about this model/asking prize, is it ok for a 1’85 - 78 kg person?
What things should I consider if I face it in person?

Thanks a lot folks!

Hi Xer,

welcome at Stridaforum :slight_smile:

From the pic - definitely a LT version, a few years old.
Here are images of the actual version to compare:
https://www.strida.es/bicicleta-plegable-strida-lt-blanco
Yours looks like mint condition - in that case I would think the price is Ok.

(Copied the following from another thread because it matches very good.)

Are there any more (higher resolution) pics available?

Kind regards,

Chris

Hi Chris, thanks for your kind answer.

I send here the link to the local ad with the bike so if you could take a look I will really appreciate it since my general bike knowledge does not apply to this great and unique bike.

https://es.wallapop.com/item/strida-lt-220335810

They say it’s a LT model but they don’t say the year, also they say in the ad it’s barely used (but you can’t never really tell, not all the people is honest).

ps - I found another strida in the same city with almost the same price, do you think it’s better, maybe newer model?

https://es.wallapop.com/item/strida-lt-309065473

Thanks again,

Xer

Hi Xer,

I’m so sorry, but all the pics are simply too small to enlarge them and recognize details.

All I can tell without doubt is that the second bike you posted must be newer (it has already the EU compliant, reinforced frame).
Just - that is, at least for my meaning, not really an argument for a higher price - it will be interesting for very heavy persons only.
The older frame is for sure not “bad” - the EU compliance just a prostration for my taste…